Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Asheville Symphony: Tchaikovsky’s 5th

Date: October 21, 2017 | Time: 8:00 pm

Buy Tickets

Asheville Symphony Tchaikovsky's 5th

Featuring Sandeep Das, tabla
Rei Hotoda, Conductor

Dvorák | Carnival Overture
Wijeratne | Concerto for Tabla & Orchestra
Tchaikovsky | Symphony No. 5

One of the world’s leading tabla players with a career spanning 23 years, Sandeep Das has played with Yo-Yo Ma and The Silk Road Ensemble, and orchestras like the New York Philharmonic, the Chicago Symphony, and the Boston Symphony.

The Asheville Symphony Orchestra, established in 1960, performs and promotes symphonic music for the benefit, enjoyment and education of the people of Western North Carolina. Adult prices run $24 through $69, and are available at the Asheville Symphony Box Office, the US Cellular Center Box Office, charge by phone at 1-800-745-3000, or purchase online.

Please visit the Asheville Symphony website for more information, or call 828-254-7046.

| $24.00 - $69.00

US Cellular Center

Phone: 828-259-5736
Get Directions | Contact Us

Sign Up Now